Our Society Today: Growing Stronger Together

The SRS pursues its mission to advance excellence in radiopharmaceutical science education and research via the following activities:

  • Supporting educational programs to train scientists in the field

  • Disseminating information concerning radiopharmaceutical sciences by sponsoring scientific and professional publications

  • Fostering meetings which enhance understanding of the impact of radiopharmaceuticals on both normal and pathological biological phenomena

  • Striving to improve the welfare of mankind by maintaining and advancing the highest possible standards in education, in research, and in the practice of the radiopharmaceutical sciences

Below is a complete list of Board Members who serve as SRS officers and directors, providing oversight and governance:

Michael J. Adam, PhD, Director / TRIUMF, Canada, adam(at)triumf.ca
Gunnar Antoni, PhD, Director-at-Large / Uppsala University, Sweden, gunnar.antoni(at)akademiska.se
Yearn Seong Choe, PhD, Director / Samsung Medical Center, South Korea, ysnm.choe(at)samsung.com
Cathy Cutler, PhD, Secretary-Treasurer / Brookhaven Nat'l Lab, USA, ccutler(at)bnl.gov
Tim DeGrado, PhD, Director  Mayo Clinic, USA, DeGrado.Timothy(at)mayo.edu
Antony Gee, PhD, President-Elect / King's College London, UK, antony.ge(at)kcl.ac.uk
Jae Min Jeong, PhD, President / Seoul National University Hosp, South Korea, jmjng(at)snu.ac.kr
Michael Kassiou, PhD, Director / University of Sydney, Australia, michael.kassiou(at)sydney.edu.au
Klaus Kopka, PhD, Director / German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ), Germany, k.kopka(a)dkfz-heidelberg.de
Yuji Kuge, PhD, Director / Hokkaido University, Japan, kuge(at)ric.hokudai.ac.jp
Suzanne E. Lapi, PhD, Director / University of Alabama at Birmingham, lapi(at)uab.edu
Jason Lewis, PhD, Director / Memorial Sloane-Kettering Cancer Center, USA, lewisj2(at)mskcc.org
Peter Scott, PhD, Director / University of Michigan, USA, pjhscott(at)med.umich.edu
Joerg Steinbach, PhD, Director / Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany, j.steinbach(at)hzdr.de
Henry VanBrocklin, PhD / Immediate Past President, UCSF, henry.vanbrocklin(at)ucsf.edu
Danielle Vugts, PhD, Director / VU University, The Netherlands, D.Vugts(at)vumc.nl
Fan Wang, PhD, Ed. Program Chair (non-voting participant)/ Peking University, China, wangfan(at)bjmu.edu.cn

The bylaws of the SRS outline how the organization will govern its affairs and accomplish its mission. Learn more.

The SRS also has a very well defined Code of Practice, which outlines many of the specific, operational issues for the operations of the Society. Learn more.

After reviewing these materials and this website, should you have additional questions regarding the organization, please contact the Executive Director, Charles Metzger.