Make Plans to Attend ISRS 2013

SRS President, Yasuhisa FujibayashiHappy New Year! It is the year of the 20th International Symposium on Radiopharmaceutical Sciences (ISRS 2013), being held in Jeju International Convention Center on Jeju Island, Korea. The first ISRS meeting was held in Brookhaven National Laboratory in 1976; subsequently, the biennial meeting has been held throughout the world. ISRS 2013 is the fourth ISRS meeting held in Asia and Oceania, a good indication of the expansion of our field not. The deadline for abstract submission closed December 18, 2012, and the Program Committee is now working hard to realize a successful meeting.

I hope that all SRS members are already planning a trip to Jeju Island and will bring new researchers/students with them. Further information can be obtained at
  • If you have not yet renewed your SRS membership or joined for 2013, please note: SRS full members gain an ISRS 2013 discount of approximately $230 USD (significantly more than the cost of membership, $150 USD).
  • A new, Emeritus membership category has been created (awaiting member approval when voting concludes on January 20). Fully retired individuals with at least five years of consecutive membership are welcome to renew their membership at the rate of $35 USD, including e-only access to the journal.
  • The gateway to continue your membership is found on the SRS website at Only with your support, can the SRS realize its contribution to research and education in radiopharmaceutical sciences. 
The year 2013 is also the election year for President-Elect and Board of Directors members. The deadline for 2012 members to vote is January 20, 2013 at 11:59 p.m. US ET, and if you were a current member in 2012, you should have received an email directing you to the online ballot. Voting for leadership is an essential right and duty for the members, which allows us to maintain the successful operation of the SRS. Please exert your right to vote. 
Your contribution is the only source to empower the future of the SRS.

Yasuhisa Fujibayashi
President, Society of Radiopharmaceutical Sciences