Positive transitions

I wish to thank Jörg Steinbach and Constantin Mamat along with the local Dresden organizing committee for all of their efforts in providing another successful ISRS scientific program and an opportunity for us to network in a beautiful central European setting. Thank you as well to our corporate partners for their participation and support of our meeting.

When nominated and elected, the 2-year presidential term and 6-year leadership commitment seemed daunting. In retrospect, it is hard for me to believe that 2 years has gone by. The SRS Board and I have expanded the educational focus of the organization. The SRS is now the home for TERACHEM, the premier radiometals symposium that meets every 4 years in Bressanone, Italy. The next meeting is in September 2018.

Finally, I would like to thank the outgoing SRS Board members: Bert Windhorst (Immediate Past President), Sally Schwarz (Treasurer), Yasuhisa Fujibayashi, Robert Mach, Eyal Mishani and Roger Schibli. Congratulations to the newly elected members, Tony Gee (President-elect), Cathy Cutler (Treasurer), Peter Scott (Director, Americas) , Danielle Vugts (Director, Europe), Michael Kassiou (Director, Asia/Oceania), Gunnar Antoni (Director-at-Large). I wish Jae-Min Jeong all the best as he assumes the President post.

I thank you for all of your support over the last several years and your continued support of SRS!