An important goal of the SRS is to provide an inclusive and supportive environment for early career trainees and scientists and increase the number of qualified professionals in our field. To this end, the SRS regularly provides support in the form of bursaries for students and post-doctoral fellows to participate in SRS-sponsored meetings and educational programs that are directly related to radiopharmaceutical sciences. The following 57 student/trainees received $500 in bursary support to attend ISRS 2013:

Nilantha Bandara, Washington University School of Medicine, USA
Babak Behnam Azad, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Julia Blower, King's College London, United Kingdom
Martin Buchholz, Forschungszentrum Julich, Germany
Benjamin Burke, University of Hull, United Kingdom
Carlie Charlton, University of Western Ontario, Canada
Michael Charlton, Newcastle University, United Kingdom
Julie Colomb, University of Lyon, France
Robin Cumming, University of California Davis, USA
Shorouk Dannoon, University of California San Francisco, USA
Jiang Dawei, Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics, China
Daniele de Paula Faria, University Medical Center Groningen, Netherlands
Melissa Deri, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, USA
Christian Drerup, Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH, Germany
Paul Ellison, University of Wisconsin, USA
Andreas Faust, University Hospital Muenster, Germany
Tanushree Ganguly, Washington State University, USA
Guillaume George, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Sebastian Goerres, Johannes Gutenberg University, Germany
Matthew Gott, University of Missouri, USA
Abdul Haji Dheere, Kings College London, United Kingdom
Andreas Helfer, Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH, Germany
Semi Helin, University of Turku, Finland
Oluwatayo Ikotun, Washington University School of Medicine, USA
Shelly James, University of California San Francisco, USA
Jongho Jeon, Stanford University, USA
Kathrin Kettenbach, Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz, Germany
Anna Kirjavainen, Turku PET Centre, Finland
Berit Kuehle, Johannes Gutenberg-University, Germany
Sebastian Kuhn, Forschungszentrum Julich GmbH, Germany
Joseph Lau, BC Cancer Agency, Canada
Markus Laube, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany
Yawen Li, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA
Xiao Lin, Beijing Normal University, China
Zippo (Zhibo) Liu, University of British Columbia, Canada
Lidia Matesic, Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation, Australia
Marie Medoc, Universite de Caen Basse-Normandie, Centre Cyceron, Caen, France
Rachid Nazih, Wake Forest University Health Sciences, USA
Jessie Nedrow, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Johannes Notni, Technische Universitat Munchen, Germany
Jinhe Pan, BC Cancer Agency, Canada
Renske Raaphorst, VU University Medical Center Amsterdam, Netherlands
Valery Radchenko, Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz, Germany
Caterina F. Ramogida, University of British Columbia, Canada
Maxine Roberts, ANSTO, Australia
Johanna Rokka, University of Turku, Finland
Sven Rotering, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany
David Rotsch, University of Missouri, USA
Johanna Seemann, Johannes Gutenberg University, Germany
Bin Shen, Stanford University, USA
Paul Slobbe, VU university Medical Centre, Netherlands
Rodrigo Teodoro, Helmholtz Zentrum Dresden Rossendorf, Germany
Berend van der Wildt, VU University Medical Center Amsterdam, Netherlands
Xuedan Wang, Beijing Normal University, China
Kelsey Whittier, University of Iowa, USA
Norio Yasui, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Cheng-Bin Yim, University of Turku, Finland

The SRS provided an additional $16,000 USD for qualified student/trainess to attend the following meetings in 2012:

  • 2012 Gordon Conference on Metals in Medicine
  • 2012 World of Molecular Imaging Congress
  • 7th International Symposium on Radiohalogens
  • 2012 Multimodality Cardiovascular Molecular Imaging Symposium